Friday, March 01, 2024
You are here : About Us  >  Board of Directors



Virginia SSA Board of Directors

We are always looking for new ways for our members to participate and become more involved with the Association. The Board of Directors directs and informs us on issues occurring in the self storage community at the state level. They also advise us on the annual meeting, providing ideas and feedback on education and location. We would like to hear your ideas and suggestions! If you are interested in serving on the VASSA Board of Directors please contact us.

Lynn Sykes, President  (2024)

Storage Asset Management
(757) 749-1587

John Lugar, Vice President (2024)

Virginia Varsity Self Storage
(540) 444-6400


Danielle Nutter (2026)

Storage Asset Management
(717) 779-0044


Joseph Chapman (2025)

World Insurance Associates


Jennifer Martinez (2026)

Self Storage Plus

Heather Summers, Treasurer (2025)

mystorage/Graham Real Estate
(757) 621-0609

Jim Mertz, Secretary (2024)

Peterson Companies
(703) 631-7585